Jonker, Aaron appointed to the national LSWA Class 5A team

CENTRAL LOUISIANA (KALB) – Class 5A is full of some of the best talent in all of Louisiana and several players from Central Louisiana have been named to the Louisiana 2022 Class 5A National Writers Association.

Noah Jonker of ASH and Justin Aaron of Nat Central have earned a place on the list of honors.

Below is a complete list of teams for all states. Central Louisiana players / coaches in bold.


EXCELLENT PLAYER: Jalen dating in Bolden, Zachary

COACH OF THE YEAR: Josh Carlin, Northshore


  • Jalen Bolden – Zachary
  • Brandon Rogers Hardy – Zachary
  • Rayvon Smith – Scotland
  • Cameron Johnson – Shaw
  • Kohen Rowbatham – Northshore


  • Braylan McNeal – Ruston
  • Dorian Booker – Scotlandville
  • Sterry Leonard – Ouachita
  • Warren Young Jr. – Walker
  • Zach Fenn – St. Gallen Paul’s


Jabarri Barry – Barbe; Wayne Randall-Bashay – New Iberia; Christian Walker – New Iberia; Noak Jonker – Alexandria; Dakota Gasca – West Monroe; Jadais Richard – West Monroe; Rashad Davis – Ouachita; Kyron Reed – Captain Shreve; Mar’Quarius Johnson – Southwood; Justin Aaron – Natchitoches Central; Greg Manning – Benton; KJ Allen – Haughton; Laythan Delaney – Haughton; Kylon Harris – East St. Louis John; Bryce Weinmunson – Mandeville; De’Juan Barrow – HL Bourgeois; Jamadrion Lillard – Ruston; Matej rytier – the Jesuit; Rodney Phillips – Shaw; LaRon Louis – John Curtis; Corey Skillman – Brother Martin; Korey Newman – West Jefferson


BEST PLAYER: Mikaylah Williams – Parkway

COACH OF THE YEAR: Krystal Flowers – McKinley


  • Mikaylah Williams – Parkway
  • Caitlin Travis – Walker
  • Chrysta Narcisse – Lafayette
  • Jaylee Womack – Ponchatoula
  • Terren Coffil – John Curtis


  • Mikaylah Manly – Barbe
  • Jermesha Frierson – Southwood
  • Ty’Reona Sibley – McKinley
  • Pashonnay Johnson – West Monroe
  • Jasmine Matthews – East St. John


Jahniya Brown – Lafayette; Deniya Thornton – St. Gallen Amant; Shamiya Butler – West Monroe; Faith Lee – Ouachita; Kennedi Ard – Walker; Taylor Jackson – Ponchatoula; Chloe Larry – Parkway; Enrea Bougere – HL Bourgeois; Jaliyah McWain – Ruston; Emerald Parker – Ruston; Mount Aryana – Thibodaux

Click here to report a typo. Enter the title of the article in the email.

Copyright 2022 KALB. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment