Meet the latest class 40 to 40 years from SBJ

Founders and CEOs. Entrepreneurs and executive vice presidents. You will find them and many more at this year’s 40s.

Across sports, their work for media and technology companies, teams and leagues, sponsors and agencies and the like is distinguished.

The Sports Business Journal, along with presenting partners Anheuser-Busch, MGM Resorts and TurnkeyZRG, is pleased to announce a list of 40 executives for 2022 who will be recognized for excellence and innovation in their careers, all before the age of 40.

Of the more than 300 initial candidates, these 40 stood out. Among them are 33 individuals, whom we meet for the first time. They were joined by six who have already received double awards: Daniel Cohen (2019), Brian Kantarian (2019), Zach Leonsis (2019), Colin Neville (2016), Whalen Rozelle (2019) and Morgan Sword (2019).

Tucker Kain, chief strategy and growth manager at Fanatics, becomes the 62nd member of the Siena Hall of Fame forty to 40 years. Cain was selected in the 40’s to 40’s in 2019 and 2014 when he was CEO of the Los Angeles Dodgers and Guggenheim Baseball Management.

All 40 executives will be featured in the June 27, Sports Business Journal, where their career and success stories will be told. They will also be honored at our 40th Annual Gala Dinner, November 15, at Pier 60 in Chelsea Piers, New York. For more information, visit

This year we are celebrating the 23rd year for forty to 40 years.


Amy AzziT-Mobile
Michael BucklinFox Sports
Patrik BurkeNational Hockey League
Katie BynumUS Olympic and Paralympic Committee
Maggy CarlylePac-12 conference
Jim CavaleINFLCR
Geoff CheongPopulous
Daniel Cohenoctagon
Alexa CookCAA Sports
Kaitee DaleyESPN
Matt DavisAnheuser-Busch
John of JesusDapper Labs
Stirling EadsExcel Sports Management
Drew FlemingBreeders’ Cup Limited
Boris GartnerLaLiga North America
Catie GriggsSeattle Mariners Baseball Club
Tiffini GrimesUniversity of Alabama
Richard HaddadDetroit Pistons and Pistons Sports & Entertainment
Gina HagedornCSM Sport & Entertainment
Kathryn HodelKAGR
Javaid monthSan Francisco 49ers
Tucker CainFanatics
Brian KantarianJP Morgan Chase
Allison Katz-MayfieldLA28
Carter LaddMajor League Soccer
Fara LeffováKlutch Sports Group
Zach LeonsisMonumental sports and entertainment
Graham NeffClemson University
Jeff NelsonNavigate
Colin NevilleThe Raine Group
Mike RaffenspergerFanDuel
Jay RiolaOrlando Magic
Rozelle’s whaleRiot Games
Lyndsay SignorNBC Sports Group
Kelvin SmithBig 12 conference
Christa StoutPortland Trail Blazers
Morgan’s swordMajor League Baseball
Brandon ThompsonNASCAR
Lindsay UlreyAmerican Express
Evan WashNational Basketball Association

Leave a Comment