Saibene became the top 30 senior award

Overland Park, Kansas – Senior Nikki Saibene of Youngstown State in one of the top 30 NCAAs® Softball students-athletes who excel on and off the field have been selected as candidates for the Senior CLASS 2022 award®.

To be eligible for the award, an Athlete Student must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior or graduate student and must have remarkable accomplishments in four areas of excellence: community, class, character, and competition. A complete list of candidates follows this report.

Abbreviation for We celebrate loyalty and success during our stay at school ®The Senior CLASS Award targets all student athletes and encourages students to use their athletics platform to have a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed down to 10 finalists later this season and these 10 names will be placed in an official vote. Ballot papers will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans who will select one candidate who best illustrates excellence in the four C – community, class, character and competition.

The winner of the Senior CLASS Award will be announced during the Women’s College World Series 2022® in June.

For more information about the candidates, visit

Saibene’s Senior CLASS Award Profile

Candidates for the Senior CLASS 2022 softball award:

Nicole AmodioBoston Neleigh HerringWichita State

Carley BarjaktarovičLehigh Elizabeth HightowerFlorida

Meghan BeaubienMichigan Andrea HowardNew Mexico

Megan BurtonEastern Illinois Baylee KlingerWashington

Alyssa CaciniDayton Kayla KowalikKentucky

Kaley ColtrainMarist Gianna NicolettiGrand Canyon

Courtney CoppersmithUMBC Not OlsonState of Illinois

Natalie DenHartogMinnesota Cammy PereriaClemson

Dayna DennerToledo Gabbie PlainWashington

Kristi DiMeoDrexel Mekenzie SabanSaint Francis

Hailey DolciniTexas Nikki SaibeneState of Youngstown

Lynnsie ElamOklahoma Sydney SherrillState of Florida

Lauren FeyButler Kendall SmithLouisville

Marissa GuimbardaClemson Bailey VannoyCharlotte

Aly HarrellMarshall Sadie WiseSaint Louis

Leave a Comment